16
Oct
08

Get Up You Lazy Bastard!

Posts have been very light over the last few days and apparently I’ve been missed.

Speculation is rife as to why things have been so quite at Mr Monkey’s blog and you’ve made some pretty wild guesses as to the reason for Mr Monkey’s sudden silence.

Sorry to disappoint all you budding Sherlock Holmes types but there’s nothing more sinister than a bout of man-flu – that what Mrs Monkey calls it!

My away day to Wembely on Saturday to watch the boys left me feeling like shit. I blame the plane’s air-con for kindly circulating some poor bastard’s germs around the cabin.

On Sunday I felt tired. On Monday I couldn’t be bothered to get out of bed. On Tuesday I sneezed all day, went through a roll of loo paper and felt like I’d gone the distance with Mike Tyson. Yesterday I ventured out of the house for some fresh air a paper.

This morning I was woken to the sound of “Get up you lazy bastard” your breakfast’s on the table – I must be better then!

0 Responses to “Get Up You Lazy Bastard!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

